Two Point Oh LA 1st Annual Snowball Event

On Saturday December 11, 2010  Two Point Oh LA will be celebrating the Holidays in style with its 1st Annual Charity Snowball event…and you’re all invited!!!  I’m excited to be hosting the DIY style lounge at the event. If you’re in the Los Angeles area, please stop on by and get craft with me! We’re going to have tons of materials in the lounge for you to make glam accessories perfect for the Holiday season. Today’s DIY is dedicated to Snowball 2010 and all the fun accessories we’ll be crafting that night!

Many, many thanks to my sponsors (Forever 21 and International Silk & Woolens) for providing supplies and materials for the lounge.

Tickets are $20 for members and $30 for non members. Besides the DIY lounge, there will be a So Much Pretty beauty lounge, free food and drinks, plenty of dancing  and a gift bag valued at over $200. Proceeds benefit the Downtown Los Angeles Womens Shelter.

Click here to purchase tickets and see you there!

What you’ll need: A headband, Forever 21 necklace, tulle, felt, craft glue

 

Cut the tulle to the size you’d like your bow to be. (You all know I love to make a statement so I cut my tulle to be about a foot.) Layer pieces of tool to make your bow thicker and to add more drama! Gather the tulle in the middle to create pleats and the bow shape. Glue your tulle bow to your headband.

Remove the charm from the chain of the necklace and it to the center of the tulle bow. Using the charm of a necklace or a pair of jazzy earrings is a great way to glam up a headband!

Cut a piece of felt and glue it to the back of the headband to help stabilize the bow.

7 responses

  1. Cute!!!

    November 29, 2010 at 6:29 pm

  2. found your blog today, and i am LOVING it!!!! LOVE LOVE! did i say LOVE? b/c i LOVE it!

    November 30, 2010 at 2:33 pm

    • THANK YOU! THANK YOU! THANK YOU! I appreciate it! It means a lot!

      November 30, 2010 at 5:21 pm

  3. Ummmmm, can I second Marla’s enthusiasm!! Can I add an ‘I love, love, LOVE it’ too??
    Ugh, not so sure I can rock this over my natural BUT this is cutest thang evarrrr!!

    xo,
    raven

    December 5, 2010 at 8:48 pm

    • THANK YOU! And of course it will look great over natural hair! I love to wear one when I’m too lazy to blow dry out my hair. I hope you’ll be able to make it to Snowball so we can DIY together! xo

      December 5, 2010 at 10:32 pm

  4. Meg

    Okay, I LOVE this and your entire blog! Just found it and am so glad I did…from on DIYer to another, your rock, girl!

    March 28, 2011 at 8:24 pm

    • Thank you!!! You’re very sweet!

      March 28, 2011 at 9:08 pm

Leave a Reply

